AgGateway Announces 2016 Board of Directors and Committee Leadership

AgGateway’s 2016 board of directors and committee leadership take the non-profit organization into its 11th year in pursuing the mission to promote, enable and expand eBusiness in agriculture. More than 230 companies are now members of the organization, and a new council – the Specialty Chemical Council – has just been added to the organization’s focus areas.

“We expect a dynamic year ahead for forging more electronic connections between agricultural trading partners, and once again the organization is fortunate to be guided by such a strong, dedicated and talented group of leaders,” said AgGateway President and CEO Wendy Smith. “AgGateway and its members thank these individuals and the companies they work for, which have recognized how essential eAgriculture is to the ongoing success of the entire ag industry.”

The 2016 Board of Directors
David Black, CHS Inc., Board Chair

Ag Retail Council
Jeff Griffeth, Co-Alliance, LLP, Chair
Eric Hoefing, ACS, Vice-Chair

Allied Providers Council
Rana Kundu, YASH Technologies, Inc., Chair
Jody Costa, Barcoding Inc., Vice-Chair

Crop Nutrition Council
Shayla Darnell, Koch Industries, Chair
Tammy Creswell, The J.R. Simplot Co., Vice-Chair

Crop Protection Council
Lori Edwards, Syngenta, Chair
Alissa Allard, Wilbur-Ellis, Vice-Chair

Grain & Feed Council
Mike Thronson, Heartland Cooperative, Chair
Rich Adams, Key Cooperative, Vice-Chair

Precision Ag Council
Mike Santostefano, AgIntegrated, Inc., Chair
Jeremy Wilson, Crop IMS, Vice-Chair

Seed Council
Randy Fry, Ceres Solutions, Chair
Ting Fan, Land O’Lakes, Vice-Chair

Specialty Chemical Council
Sarah Moster, BASF, Chair
Carol Contino, Bayer CropScience, Vice-Chair

Advisory Members
Randy Beard, River Valley Cooperative, Past Board Chair
Ron Farrell, Farrell Growth Group
Sarah Novak, American Feed Industry Association
Rod Conner, AgGateway Global Network

2016 Committee Leadership
In addition, the following AgGateway volunteers will provide leadership on AgGateway Committees in the coming year.

(Chairs are listed below, followed by vice-chairs.)

ADAPT Oversight – Mark Stelford, Premier Crop Systems; Chip Donahue, John Deere
Architecture – Charlie Nuzzolo, Chair, F4F/Adaptris; Scott Nieman, Land O’Lakes/WinField
Communications – Natasha Lilly, Effingham Equity; James Nolfo, BASF
Conference – Scott Meredith, ACS (AgroMetrix); Pam Wilson, AgData
Data Privacy & Security – Rachel Garrett, John Deere; Michael Howard, BASF
AGIIS Directory Oversight – Bob Whitty, Southern States Cooperative; David Surber, Dow AgroSciences
Education – Lila Brown, Crystal Certified Solutions, Inc.; (vice chair open)
Membership – Mary Kay Thatcher, American Farm Bureau Federation; Shane Snyder, Barcoding Inc.
Standards & Guidelines – Todd Moutardier, Tessenderlo Kerley Inc.; Rob Kovalsky, Mosaic

More on AgGateway council and committee activities, as well as information on how to become involved, can be found at

About AgGateway

AgGateway is a non-profit consortium of businesses serving the agriculture industry which helps member companies improve their profitability and productivity by promoting, enabling and expanding eBusiness in agriculture and agriculture related businesses.